Canine Massage Therapy, Hydrotherapy and after Surgery Support


  Contact : (604) 435-0002

Reviews

K9 Rehab Wellness Centre
5.0
powered by Facebook
Tara LaBelle
Tara LaBelle
2017-12-02T05:40:59+0000
Thank You K9 Rehab Wellness Centre for your support of the AAC National Dog Agility Team! Your support is appreciated.
Charmaine Betcher
Charmaine Betcher
2017-11-07T20:58:09+0000
Leah Somogyi
Leah Somogyi
2017-11-05T18:35:58+0000
I saw a certificate for a warm water swim session in a silent auction last summer and stalked it until the auction closed so I would win it for my eldest Golden, Sawyer! We won and booked his swim yesterday on his 12th Birthday. I can't say enough about how thoroughly Sawyer was physically checked over and our paperwork was reviewed. And then pool time where Toni was patient, gentle, kind, calm, caring and observant. The entire experience was wonderful from beginning to end. Thank you so much! We'll be back!
Brian Browne
Brian Browne
2017-10-28T22:44:04+0000
Our girl Onyx has done so well since we have been working on her rehab with K9's Team, Onyx knows when we are getting use when driving, she gets so excited...its her happy place:), become ours as well:)
Maureen Docharty
Maureen Docharty
2017-10-20T22:58:43+0000
I can't say that Fynn LOVES swimming, or even 'likes' it but he does love his wonderful aqua therapist Toni!! He has been swimming for 6 weeks - rehabbing from a 'sore' hind leg. His leg appears to be doing really well and today he even teased us by running back up the ramp once he was done. Nothing but positive things to say about K9 Rehab! Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Yay Ay
Yay Ay
2017-10-12T07:24:39+0000
Whenever Dic Dic swims, he is full of energy. 1 minutes’ swimming is equivalent to about 4 minutes of running, good exercise for him! Most important ....improve muscular strength... be healthy and strong
Clare Dhillon
Clare Dhillon
2017-10-03T23:07:22+0000
Oxley's favourite place apart from our bed, in the whole wide world. Best decision I ever made thanks to a very dear friend who takes her dog here regularly. We started when Oxley was about 8 months old and hope to keep it up for a lifetime. Oxley is a miniature Dachshund so it is all about being strong, athletic and protecting that back.
Nicole Neff-Elzinga
Nicole Neff-Elzinga
2017-09-28T17:27:21+0000
I have been bringing my 11.5 year old golden retriever to K9 Rehab for years, long before it became K9 Rehab. The warm water therapy helped heal not one but two ACL tears where surgery was recommended - we opted for conservative management which included weekly swimming! The changes that have been made since the new ownership have been very positive and the facilities are even more geared towards holistic healing and the pool is better equipped for rehabilitation. The services that are available are unique and amazing - everything from reiki to an animal communicator! Much to my utter shock, my dog Lilly was almost immediately lulled by the healing touch of Sarah, during a reiki session. If you have not been to K9 Rehab, I highly recommend this place and I am happy to speak to anyone who has any questions!
Harp Dhillon
Harp Dhillon
2017-08-05T11:11:53+0000
paul pharaon
paul pharaon
18:12 05 Oct 17
Rocky our now 13.5 year old Rotti cross rescue has been attending weekly (and for a while, a year ago, twice-weekly) hydro-therapy sessions (warm-water indoor swims) for over two and a half years. When we started noticing Rocky was having trouble with his mobility we looked for a way to give him safe, low- impact exercise. He has always loved the water and could swim for hours in pure delight. However, the cold bodies of water and sometimes treacherous terrain around the rivers and lakes were no longer safe options for our elderly boy. Now that he`s fully lame it is a great way to help him maintain what muscles he has left as well as relieve some aches and pains from the old boys joints. Our focus has gone from exercise and muscle maintenance to quality of life "enjoyment" swim (floats). This past spring the business was taken over by Anita and her husband. They have brought new life, energy, and vitality into the centre. All of the staff there are true dog lovers and accommodate (with a smile) any special needs, requests, and will cater to the well- being of your beloved doggies. Rocky is a unique dog and has a whole host of special- needs. He is probably one of the more difficult dogs to work with but we are never made to feel like our requests are too much or his care requirements are too great. Whether you are looking for structured, safe, warm, indoor exercise or need therapeutic warm-water rehabilitation after surgery or injury I highly recommend that you give them a try. Dogs of all ages, sizes, and abilities will benefit. I even think they offer "learn to swim" sessions for those of you who have water avoiding pups.
See All Reviews